Sun, Aug 16 | Barnes Crossing

Consideration

It is the result of four years of movement research by the Samadhyana Company, which is based on the combination of floorwork and partnering dance techniques. Composer Marco Girardin composed an original soundtrack that has also been exposed over the past few years.
Registration completed
Consideration

Zeit & Ort

Aug 16, 2020, 6:00 PM
Barnes Crossing, Industriestraße 170, 50999 Cologne, Germany

Über die Veranstaltung

It is the result of four years of movement research by the Samadhyana Company, which is based on the combination of floorwork and partnering dance techniques. Composer Marco Girardin composed an original soundtrack that has also been exposed over the past few years.

At first glance, "Beware" denotes love relationships, but the choreographer Danilo has an alternative meaning to this work of art. For him, the work of art has a lot to do with the loss of his mother. After she had given him guidance in the artistic process of this piece for months, the news of her death gave the work a new and important meaning. Ultimately, for him, the piece speaks about looking at those we love and the process of acceptance that is triggered when these people leave us.

Choreography: Danilo Valpassos Cardoso

Dance: Ching-Mei Huang, Danilo Valpassos Cardoso

Musical composition: Marco Girardin

Live music: Marco Girardin, Bruna Cabral, Seunghwa Lilly Baek

Light design: Jost Jacobfeuerborn

Photo: Jörg Brücker

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

So., 16. Aug. | Barnes Crossing

Betrachtung

Es ist das Ergebnis einer vierjährigen Bewegungsforschung der Samadhyana Company, die auf der Kombination der Tanztechniken Floorwork und Partnering basiert. Komponist Marco Girardin komponierte einen originellen Soundtrack, der sich auch über die letzten Jahre entlarvte.
Anmeldung abgeschlossen
Betrachtung

Zeit & Ort

16. Aug. 2020, 18:00
Barnes Crossing, Industriestraße 170, 50999 Köln, Germany

Über die Veranstaltung

Es ist das Ergebnis einer vierjährigen Bewegungsforschung der Samadhyana Company, die auf der Kombination der Tanztechniken Floorwork und Partnering basiert. Komponist Marco Girardin komponierte einen originellen Soundtrack, der sich auch über die letzten Jahre entlarvte.

"BetrAchtung" bezeichnet auf den ersten Blick Liebesbeziehungen, aber der Choreograf Danilo hat eine alternative Bedeutung zu diesem Kunstwerk. Für ihn hat das Kunstwerk viel mit dem Verlust seiner Mutter zu tun. Nachdem sie ihm monatelang Orientierung im künstlerischen Prozess dieses Stückes gegeben hatte, bekam das Werk durch die Nachricht von ihrem Tod eine neue und wichtige Bedeutung. Letztendlich für ihm spricht das Stück über die Betrachtung derer, die wir lieben, und über den Prozess der Akzeptanz, der angestoßen wird, wenn diese Menschen uns verlassen.

Choreografie: Danilo Valpassos Cardoso

Tanz: Ching-Mei Huang, Danilo Valpassos Cardoso

Musikkomposition: Marco Girardin

Live-Musik: Marco Girardin, Bruna Cabral, Seunghwa Lilly Baek

Lichtdesign: Jost Jacobfeuerborn

Foto: Jörg Brücker

Diese Veranstaltung teilen